Bloom And Bud

bud burst open white
bloom from mud and deep green depths
brightly sunward turns

copyright ©2016 Terry Boswellstar of bethlehem

Currently blooming in my southern New York State Garden, the Star of Bethlehem (Ornithogalum) is a bulb that can be found in many parts of the world. Considered a weed by some, it’s got to be tenacious to survive the jumble in my wildly overgrown perennial garden!

In response to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Single Flower or Bud, and Jennifer Nichole Wells’s One Word Photo Challenge: Bulb. Thank you Cee and Jennifer for the challenges!

9 thoughts on “Bloom And Bud

    1. It IS a pretty flower and so I let it grow, just as I allow all the other pretty, aggressive spreaders to grow. Over years of neglect/semi-tending, my garden has become a perennial battle ground!

      Like

I'd love to know your thoughts!