Happy Halloween!

I had some fun carving these pumpkins last night. Tonight I’ll put them out on the front porch, all aglow and halloweeny, and hope for some trick-or-treaters. To pass the time while I wait, I’ll indulge in my yearly Halloween ritual since childhood, watching It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown! 🙂

 

Jack-o-lanterns

From ghoulies and ghosties
And long-leggedy beasties
And things that go bump in the night,
Good Lord, deliver us!
~Scottish Prayer

May Jack-o-lanterns burning bright
Of soft and golden hue
Pierce through the future’s veil and show
What fate now holds for you.
~Author Unknown

When black cats prowl and pumpkins gleam,
May luck be yours on Halloween.
~Author Unknown

Happy Halloween!
~Terry

4 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Terry! Awesome photo and carving the jackolanterns. I just watched Charlie Brown’s It’s the Great Pumpkin last night. Did you see how the kids were exclaiming about their candy (popcorn balls, cookies, etc)? such a different world now. Enjoy your Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I watched It’s the Great Pumpkin tonight and yes, I remember the candy inventory, I think candy apples were mentioned as well…. and rocks! 🙂

      Yes, such a different world now… Happy Halloween!

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know your thoughts!

