Photography 101: Solitude

Solitude is the theme for day five of Photography 101. We are to, “Capture a snapshot that conveys the state of being alone… apply the tried-and-true Rule of Thirds…” 

With regard to solitude, Audrey Hepburn said…

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”

I must say, I agree! It was a pleasure to go for a hike this morning before opening our family gallery/shop today. I had thought about using a photo, similar to my blog header, that I took earlier this summer, but decided to take a new photo instead. It was a good decision alowing me to indulge in some sweet solitude. 🙂

I headed straight for this lone tree on the crest of a hill and was pleased when a gathering of clouds wafted toward my subject. I had to wait a while for them to position themselves so they were in the shot, and would have liked to wait longer for them to continue to the right a bit, but I had to get to work.

I ended my hike, and my photo shoot, grateful for the opportunity to get out on a beautiful day to renew, recharge, and refresh!

Tree KV

I'd love to know your thoughts!

