Photography101: Warmth

Warmth is the theme for day nine of Photography 101.

“Today, capture an image of warmth, ideally using the sun as your source.”

The weather cooperated this morning and I was able to photograph my backyard Buddha, in the dappled sunshine, tucked-in warm and leafy.

I played with cropping the image. I think I like the close-up, the best. I wish I had taken the time this morning to actually frame the shot these three ways. Perhaps I will tomorrow, if the predicted snow holds off, and the sun shines bright.

Leafy backyard Buddha close

“Waking up this morning, I smile,
Twenty four brand new hours are before me.
I vow to live fully in each moment
and to look at all beings with eyes of compassion.” ~Thich Nhat Hanh

Leafy backyard Buddha

Each morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.” ~Buddha

Leafy backyard Buddha wide

As you walk and eat and travel, be where you are. Otherwise you will miss most of your life.” ~Buddha

10 thoughts on “Photography101: Warmth

I'd love to know your thoughts!

