Pup on the Roof … or Photography 101: Edge

I was delighted to get this shot! I had finished photographing the Old School Baptist Church for the theme Landmark, and had turned to walk back to my car. There In the misty grayness of the day, across the street, I spotted this little guy. Pup on the roof! 🙂
IMG-8639-2-pup-on-a-roof-wm I decided to use this as my response to the prompt for day eighteen of Photography 101, Edge.

“Today is all about straight edges, and tweaking your image to ensure your lines are perfectly positioned… show us an edge — a straight line, a narrow ridge, a precipice.”

The photo is full of lines and edges. I chose to straighten it to the underside of the porch roof.

… And just because I can’t help myself, I’m including this… James Taylor singing Up on the Roof. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pup on the Roof … or Photography 101: Edge

I'd love to know your thoughts!

