One Word Photo Challenge: Eminence

It was difficult to come up with a response to the One Word Photo Challenge: Eminence.  I couldn’t think of any subject matter to express eminence, and at first glance saw nothing purple in my home. Then I thought of the two chunks of amethyst that currently live on top of our old piano. I set them up in the kitchen on a black background with a rose plucked from its Patron vase. In the background I placed several blue glasses and lit it all up from the left with a light clipped to the back of a chair.

I’m not sure if I achieved eminence, but I like the blue highlights in the background and will try that again!

amethyst and white rose

amethyst and white rose

Thank you Jennifer for the One Word Photo Challenge: Eminence.

12 thoughts on “One Word Photo Challenge: Eminence

    1. Thank you! The One Word Photo Challenge is hosted by Jennifer Nichole Wells. If you visit the link below you’ll find the instructions on how to participate half way down the page. http://jennifernicholewells.com/2014/12/09/one-word-photo-challenge-eminence/
      The instructions are…
      “To participate:

      Create a new post on your blog titled “One Word Photo Challenge: Eminence”

      Include an image or images that you feel fit the theme

      Tag your post with “One Word Photo Challenge” so that others can find your contribution

      Have fun!”

      In my post for each challenge, I also include the link to the week’s theme.

      Hope that helps!

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know your thoughts!

