Fresh Snow And Snowdrops

 First day of spring
 snow f
        a   
         l
        l
       s
   
 ''March, in like a lion,
                        out
           like a'' lion 
 
 unanticipated
 
 ground fills white
 backyard    Buddha
 becoming blanketed
 smiles unperturbed
 
tomorrow brings snowdrops
                          from under
                                     out 
 of the inevitable m
                    e
                     l
                       t
                         .

Copyright ©2015 Terry Boswell


(Click an image to see it larger or to start a slide show.)

To see photos  from the same day, when the snow was coming down and my bird feeders were a flurry with a variety of flying feathered fun, squirrels, dear, and chickens too, click here.

To see a photos from the day after at Glenmere Lake Park, in Florida NY, click here, and at Applewood Orchard, click here.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Fresh.”

9 thoughts on “Fresh Snow And Snowdrops

  1. Ah, I have seen those! They look very like scilla siberica, only white, not blue. I love your backyard Buddha! Steve’s sister got the one their Dad had. We always had a backyard St. Francis. Now, I don’t even have a back yard. 😦 (A distinct disadvantage to renting.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I might have some of those scilla siberica, but they’re not up yet.
    My backyard Buddha had belonged to my husband’s father! He had a number of outdoor cement statuary. We now have his two foo dogs, a dragon, a lady (I don’t know who.), and this smiling Buddha that I’ve grown quite fond of. I’m going to have to put some sort of protective coating on him this year to keep the weather from eating away at him. I think I would like to add a saint francis to my collection!
    Sometimes I think it would be nice to rent and not have to do home and yard maintenance, but then I enjoy my yard so much! I’m happy and grateful to have it 🙂

    Like

I'd love to know your thoughts!

