Silent Storm

summer 
  swing 
    slumbers

 silent 
  storm 
         s
          W
           i
            r
           L
         l
      S
          
 steady snow 
             s
              t  
                a
                C
               K
               S    s
                     o
                     f
                       t
                          L y

copyright ©2015 Terry Boswell
Snow storm.
Snow storm, Sugar Loaf, NY, March 2013.

Thank you Jennifer for the One Word Photo Challenge: Storm.

15 thoughts on “Silent Storm

    1. Thank you Suzanne. I have really been enjoying playing with the shape of words and inventing combinations of words to go with my photos. I’m happy to hear it’s working 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes it is! I can see you’re enjoying it as well judging by your haiku that I recently commented on 🙂 It’s delightful to let the photos inspire words and then let the words shift around on the page visually… I agree… A very creative space indeed!

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m also enjoying the warmer weather and looking forward to those summer days… although by the end of summer I’ll be looking forward to the cooler weather, and so the cycle goes! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you! Winter will be here soon enough. I’m looking forward to the quiet that comes with a blanket of snow. I hope we get some this year, but in manageable doses 🙂

          Like

          1. I’m in the foothills of the Catskill mountains and the lower Hudson Valley, NY not far from northern NJ and eastern PA. Some years we don’t get much snow, and other years we get so much that I don’t know where to put what we shovel off the driveway! I like the colder dry snowy weather with white snow and blue sky better than the cold, rainy, chill-you-to-the-bone damp, mud, and rotting leaves with grey sky weather! Either way there are always the birds at the feeder to add some color and summer memories 🙂

            Like

    1. Thank you so much for your “Hi!” Peace and blessings to you this fall as well. I’ve been away from blogging for a while, but am happily and hopefully back! I just made a post for the first time in months.
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know your thoughts!

