Window Of Words

While keeping up with my family last month on a day trip to New York City, I paused to take this photograph. I really enjoyed seeing the massive block of freeform, painted, print letters, forming words merging into thoughts, in contrast to the small, stark, very legible, to-the-point No Smoking sign.

Window at The Modern, New York City. January 2016.
Window at The Modern, New York City. January 2016.

This is my belated response to the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Alphabet.

8 thoughts on “Window Of Words

        1. No worries. Thanks for following along!
          I have a hard time keeping up with all my blog reading even when they show up in the WP reader. I don’t know if it’s better to follow there or via email. The email route seems overwhelming!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I had mine set up that way too, or thought I did, and then it seemed like, by default, whoever I followed on wordpress showed up in my email and not just in the WP reader. Now I have to go into my WP settings and manually adjust each blog I follow.
            Thanks again for following. I have enjoyed following you back 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know your thoughts!

