Hoping Heart

DSC08078-2cp-open-heart-tree-trunk-terry-boswell-wm

you can see right through
 
a heart so open hoping

unreserved giver

filled with transparent desire

to empty of all save love

 
Copyright ©2016 Terry Boswell

DSC08078-2-1x1-open-heart-tree-trunk-terry-boswell-wm

Last week I had to travel into New Jersey. After driving for a few hours, I stopped to get out of the car and stretch my legs. I was surprised and delighted to find this magnificent heart-shaped tree trunk as I wandered a bit into the Watchung Reservation. Such a find! I’m posting it, along with a tanka that I hastily wrote, in honor of Valentine’s Day.

I hope you enjoy, and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Hoping Heart

I'd love to know your thoughts!

