Triumph

piercing cold decay              
triumphantly emerging
vigor springs forth fresh

liquid moves fluid
freed from frozen slumber deep
awaiting spring's green

Copyright ©2015 Terry Boswell

(Click an image to see it larger or to start a slide show.)

I took these photographs earlier today walking in my yard and down the road. A few flurries fell, but most of the snow has gone liquid and a few green sprouts have pushed up. The triumph of spring has begun!

This my response to the last prompt for Photography 101, “triumph.”

9 thoughts on “Triumph

  1. Your photos are lovely! I can see why you have turned in that direction. You capture the essence. I thought I was following your blog – turns out I was wrong. Maybe I accidently clicked unfollow or something. Anyway, I’ve put it right now.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! I really enjoy framing a shot; seeing the juxtaposition of shapes, textures and light. When all the stars align, I not only get a pleasing composition, I capture a moment in time as well!
      I’ve had the same difficulty following people on occasion. I could swear I’m following them and then notice that somehow I’m not. I suspect that an accidental slip of my pinkie finger when using my iPad might be to blame 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh dear! Try putting in what you remember about them along with the word wordpress into a google search and maybe you’ll find them. I did this a couple of times and had luck.

          Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know your thoughts!