17 thoughts on “Gray Beach Day

    1. I agree, the composition in the first photo is better. The second cropping was an afterthought. I thought since the challenge was signs, that perhaps it would be nice if the sign in the photo was readable 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You know, after I posted that, I thought…well the sign is definitely more of a focal point in the second one…and then I felt conflicted! I’m sticking with my first opinion though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I guess it all depends on the purpose of the photo. I think the first is aesthetically more pleasing while perhaps the second better satisfies the given theme.
          I think your inner artist holds sway with your opinion 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Interesting… I hadn’t thought much about the flock of birds. They do sort of nicely break up the blockiness of the other elements in that second photo.

      Like

  1. You’re welcome! Dogs are permitted on the main beaches only when it is not tourist season. Maybe it’s because the beach in Cape May is not all that big (it’s narrow) and tourism is the ONLY thing that drives their economy. There is a smaller beach area further south where they are permitted all year long. This is not a tourist beach. It has no amenities like restrooms or a board walk. Its only amenity is dogs 🙂

    Like

  2. I read the sign, too, and I usually look at the pictures and forget the title. I prefer #1, I find it more balanced. And who says that for a theme signs the sign has to be the focus?

    Like

I'd love to know your thoughts!